A Cupcake and a Smile

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

“I got the green light

I got a little fight

I’m gonna turn this thing around

Can you read my mind?”

The killers “Read My Mind”

When it comes to cake, I was not the biggest fan of eating it when I was younger. I don’t know why but the texture just seemed so odd to me and I just did not want to eat it.

The thing that was so odd about my hatred for cake was that I had never tried it before. I just made judgement about cake really young and decided for the next 12 years I will not eat cake because I did not like it for some reason. I went through 12 years of birthday parties and would refuse to eat any cake what so ever.

But, something changed when I got older, I decided why should I hate something that I have never tried, I will bite the bullet and finally eat cake. And I loved it, give me a cupcake and any bad day turns into a great day within seconds. I now cant think of a birthday party without cake and I now even have favorite cupcake shops.

This is one of the reasons why I wanted to start this blog, I wanted to try something that I have never done before. Like my example before states, you never know what you may like until you try.

I read so many blogs almost everyday and I thought I could never do that and how would I even like putting my own content out there, but I will never know until I try it and today is that day. Today is that day to try cake for the first time and do something I have never done.

 

About the post

Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

